NYLatenite’s Gamer’s Paradise

nylatenite.com

SONY TO DROP PSP CORE SYSTEM TO $169.99?

Kotaku is reporting that Sony will be dropping the price of the PlayStation Portable’s Core pack to $169.99 effective immediately. While I’ve certainly been impressed with the direction Sony has been taking with the PSP lately, I still think that the buy in is still a bit too high. The Core PSP includes only an AC adapter and battery, meaning at the very least you’re going to be on the hook for a memory stick as well.

Given the fact that the rumor mill is still pointing towards the possible announcement of a PSP2 sometime this year, you have to wonder if this is an attempt to bolster the system’s install base or if it’s more about clearing out inventory. I don’t know about you guys, but I think I’ll wait for the price to hit $149.99 or less before I bite – even with the enhanced version of Rondo of Blood coming this year.

April 3, 2007 - Posted by | Price Drop, PSP, Rumors, Sony

No comments yet.

Leave a comment